2009 Ramey Cabernet Sauvignon “Napa Valley” – California

The other day I tried the 2009 vintage of David Ramey’s “Napa Valley”. A very well-structured Cabernet-Sauvignon. The wine was so fantastic, that I thought I share the experience with you!

Produced with 96% Cabernet- Sauvignon and 4% Cabernet Franc grapes in Napa Valley, California, this 95 points WA scoring wine, aged two years in new (2/3) and old oak.The wine had a inky ruby red color. On the nose blacktea, plum, ripe cherry, cocoa, cinnamon and blackcurrant. The palate convinced me with a very dry and fruity taste. I tasted blackcurrant and dark chocolate. Big body and extremely well-structured. Long aftertaste.

Fortunately I have another bottle of this wine in my cellar. Luckily I bought two of them since the “Napa Valley” from David Ramey is simply mind-blowing. One of the best Napa Valley Cabernets that I’ve tried in recent years. Wine retails for around $48-$55.

For more information on the winery visit their website.

7 thoughts on “2009 Ramey Cabernet Sauvignon “Napa Valley” – California

  1. Thanks for the tip, Frank: you just made want to grab a bottle and enjoy it! 🙂
    I just love your wine reviews: short and to the point, and yet very informative and rich in content.

    • Anytime, Stefano!
      This wine is a bit expensive but it’s worth the “investment” – Satisfaction guaranteed 🙂

      It makes me happy that you enjoy my wine reviews! I don’t like to waffle around so I try to keep it short and simple

Leave a Reply

