Cantine Ferrari Rose

First of all a happy late new year from me!

After having successfully ordered wine online last time I decided to use comfortable online wine-shopping again! This time I was looking for a sparkling wine from Italian winery Cantine Ferrari. For those who didn’t know but Cantine Ferrari has nothing to do with the famous Italian car manufacturer. Ferrari is a common Italian surname.

Since I’m always amazed by pink sparkling wines I decided to try Cantine Ferrari’s Rose. The wine was a non-vintage wine. Produced with Pinot-Nero (60%) and Chardonnay (40%) grapes. The color was a soft rosé. I was amazed by the extremely long perlage. On the nose there was a fresh fragrance of hawthorn blossom as well as redcurrant.

Cantine Ferrari’s Rose was dry on the palate. I tasted some almonds, too. Persistently long finish.

 

Leave a Reply

